• Safe Return to In-Person Instruction and Continuity of Services Plan 2021-22

  • Congratulations to the following students for making the honor roll in Quarter 2!!

    First Honors   Second Honors
    12th Grade:   10th Grade:   12th Grade:   10th Grade:
    Mike Avila   Zachary Allen   Vanessa Batista   Angie Andujar
    Yashila Beavers   Steven Cedillo   Eva Bernadel   Coleen Donnelly
    Imani Billie   Chanell Daniels   Kevin Camayo Ocampo   Gracia Duvelson
    Yajaira Bonilla   Daniel Echeverri   Brendan Downer   Eliana Lopez
    Genesis Cruz-Gutierrez   Arlan Edwards   Celine Etienne   Liam McCombe
    Aeona Dixon   Abel Gebretinsae   Patrick Farrelly   Alex Siguencia-Suarez
    Dashanelle Holness   Kelly Guamarrigra   Daniel Franco Rios   Carlos Zambrano Cabrera
    Chandini Kalidindi   Monique Harvey   Miguel Franco Rios    
    Aleena Khan   Stephen Kaine   Edwin Garcia    
    Lindsey Navor   Thomas Kaine   Javier Gonzalez Torres   9th Grade:
    Alan Ojeda   Eleanor Lennon   Stephen Hojnowski   Javier Arias
    Kourtney Payne   Kevin Lo   Edward Laguardia   Elijah Beavers
        Paul Zint   Luiz Macedo   Jacob Compton
            Ethan Needham   Arthur DeOliveira-Teixeira
    11th Grade:   9th Grade:   Samantha Perez   Jason Epps
    Yasmin Aca Sotarriva   Alan Dicks   Shantel Porter   Andres Garcia
    Domenic Cammarota   Justin Drouillard   Chandon Richards   Enton Hart
    Thomas Donnelly   Anne-Marie Kudaisi   Mitchell Swanson   Felix Jimenez-Pagan
    Stefanie Granda   Sebastian Matis       Ezequiel Miranda
    Zoltan Makroczi   Quinn Pranzo       Victor Polini
    Lindsey Mohammed   Deziree Reyes   11th Grade:   Tomas Restrepo Munoz
    Julianna Patterson   Katelynn Robinson   Ryan Bourque   Gabriella Westphal
    Ana Reinheimer   Skylar Robinson   Jordan Ellis    
    Lizette Saquipulla   Rousse Rosario   Maxwell Gombos    
        Rickelle White   Max Markowsky    
            Yosairi Olivo Ortiz    
            Aaliyah Persad    
            Andy Trinh    


Presentation of the Magnet Schools of America Award of Excellence
  • Vision:

    The Aerospace/Hydrospace and Physical Science High School, an institution that fosters an inclusive campus culture that embraces diversity, civility and multiculturalism, will prepare its graduates to solve problems and apply new technologies within an interconnected and evolving global environment.

    Core Beliefs:

    • Our environment values and models character, academics and relationships
    • Work to consistently safeguard the safety, dignity and well-being of all its members.
    • A static curriculum is a dying curriculum.   Revision and development with field experts ensures that the education we provide is current and thematic based.
    • In providing our teachers with high quality, discrete magnet professional development. 
    • Diverse backgrounds and ideas are crucial to academic excellence
    • All children have the potential to achieve if provided with individualized instruction.        
    • College and career are by-products of our school and children must have experiences with both.


    The mission of the Aerospace/Hydrospace and Physical Science High School is to build an academic community whose members have diverse cultures, backgrounds and life experiences and educate those students in ways that lead to fulfilling careers and to create a culture for passionate investigators to develop solutions for the global community. We work to educate the nation's future leaders in engineering and prepare them for professional that have yet to exist.   Further, we seek to expand the frontiers of engineering and to encourage technological innovation while fostering academic excellence and scholarly learning in a project based learning environment.

  • 2020 Region 1 Magnet Schools of America Teacher of the Year

    David Viesto

    David Viesto - Math

    Awarded to one magnet teacher from the region including Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and The District of Columbia each year. Mr. Viesto was the recipient of the award for the 2019-20 school year due to his dedication and hard work improving his craft in his 7+ years teaching at Aero. We are proud and honored to have such an amazing teacher at our school.
  • Magnet Schools of America School of Excellence Award 2020
  • PLTW Distinguished High School Recognition

FairchildBiotechnology Research & Zoological Sciences Website Information Technology & Software Engineering Website

Follow us on Social Media Instagram

Office: 203-275-3374
Fax: 203-337-0116

Mr. Jay Lipp

Lisa Salgado