• School Governance Council

    School Governance Councils provide a remarkable opportunity for Connecticut schools
    to engage with families and community members in the essential dialogue about
    student achievement and preparing all students for success.


  • Members of the Council -

    • Traci Audena, Parent
    • Ana Badolato, Parent
    • Heidi Castaneda, Parent
    • Denise Pitter, Parent
    • Keshana Wiggins, Parent
    • Daniele Azevedo-Silva, Parent
    • Loret Dubac, Parent
    • Amy Broad, Teacher, Chairperson
    • Lorie Daniel, Teacher
    • Laura O’Shaughnessy, Teacher
    • Sue Beres, Teacher
    • Jennifer Russell, Teacher
    • Heather Risley, Teacher
    • Paula Keegan, Community Partner
    • Carla S. Fontes-Alers, Acting Principal
    • Christine Neary, Assistant Principal



     PAC Bylaws
     Election Timeline
     Nominations Form
     Candidate Information Form


    Meetings and Minutes

    Meeting dates for the year (Mondays; start times alternate between 8AM and 3:15PM)

    September Minutes

    October Minutes  

    November Minutes

    No Meeting in December    

    January 13, 2020, at 3:15   

    February 10, 2020, at 3:15pm 

    March 16, 2020, at 3:15pm

    (no meeting April)

    May 11, 2020, at 3:15pm





    Resources for conducting SGC Elections